Client Reviews

Sold Our House!

Mike and Jen are an amazing team. I dealt primarily with Jen. She has a great personality and is very easy to get along with and talk to. They both are always readily available to answer any questions. They made selling our home a smooth and relatively stress-free process. Our home was well marketed which resulted in frequent showings and 2 offers on same day within a month of listing! I would work with them again and highly recommend to anyone! 7-9-2016

Kelly Grainger

Above and Beyond

Jennifer went above and beyond what we could have asked for. Always prompt and thorough, adjusted to our changing schedule and took the initiative to direct us to the resources we needed along the way. Handled negotiations like an pro.
The home we liked, after looking at so many, had a non-structural issue with a porch. Jennifer stuck with it bringing in experts and handled the issue with firmness and finesse all the way through closing to get it taken care of. I highly recommend her. 05/23/2016

Stephen Taylor

Found My Dream Home!

Jennifer and Mike are the best! They listened to my wants and needs and found me my dream home. Only two trips out to look at houses and they had found the one I wanted!

They always kept me in the loop on all the processes going on. Jennifer and Mike know their business and do it well with honesty and integrity. I never felt like they were hiding anything from me or pushing me.

I would highly recommend Mike and Jennifer for buying or selling a home. Action realty is the only team I trust. Thanks to both of you for making my home buying experience an easy process and finding my dream home! 02/29/2016

Crystal Crabtree

Dynamic Team

This is a dynamic team, very professional. They made every step of our process very comfortable and easy for us. They keep us abreast of everything so there was no surprises. They go over all your options with you so that you are able to make an informed decision. We would recommend them to everyone! 09/18/2015

the Womble's

Highly Recommend

I would recommend them highly. Explained each step of the process in selling our house. Marketed the house well. Kept us up to date on showings and notified us of every showing. Their knowledge and expertise was excellent. Outstanding service. Worked well with other agents showing our house. 10/25/2015

Cathy McCaskill

Helped Our Home Sell Quickly

Jennifer and Michael started as our agents, but quickly became true partners to us in getting our home sold. They armed us with real and accurate information to enable us price correctly, rather than over inflating our hopes only to leave us disappointed. Their expert marketing and awesome photographic listing gained us 17 showing opportunities over the initial 3-week period, which included the horrific historical flood experienced by SC in October. They were well-prepared to navigate the real estate law changes that came about right during the short time between our listing and our sale. Our home sold quickly because of Jennifer and Michael, who displayed a wealth of knowledge, offered solid advisement with constant communication, and served with a drive for efficient results. You can have no better representatives on your team. 12/13/2015

Janet Meredith

Professional and Prompt

My husband and I would highly recommend Michael & Jennifer Hayes. They were very professional and always very prompt when getting back to us. We always felt they had our best interest at heart. They were very knowledgeable on the area and seem to love it themselves. They made the process very easy. Great people and great Agents! Thanks to you both, we love our new home.

Danielle Chastain

Trustworthy

It was pleasure working with Mike and Jennifer from beginning to end on the sale of our home. I would recommend them for anyone selling or buying a home. Great, trustworthy people to have on your side. 10/25/2015

Toni Sloan

They Make a Wonderful Team!

We highly recommend Mike and Jennifer Hayes as real estate agents! Together they make a wonderful team!! Mike’s expertise and experience in the field of engineering enabled him to wisely guide us in some of the decisions needed for the building of our new home and the sale of our former home. 03/23/2016

the Bailey's

Knowledgable and Listened

Jennifer was the very best realtor for my husband and me. She knew the area, listened to what we wanted and didn’t try to talk us ‘up’, even hooked us up with a lender! She has more patience than Job and ability to translate what we thought we wanted into what we really wanted, and did it with a smile and a hug. SHE’S THE BOMB! 12/27/2013

Pat Harris

Fast to Respond

Jennifer was amazing to work with. She was always very fast at responding to any questions or concerns we had. She is also honest, which as a seller I appreciated. She kept us updated on the market and always kept us in the loop. Jennifer is also a great advocate. She makes sure that your comfortable with any decisions and will make sure to review anything and everything with you. I highly recommend this team! They are wonderful to work with! 03/26/2016

Kim Coulter

Michael and Jennifer Helped Us Sell Our Home

We thoroughly enjoyed working with Michael and Jennifer Hayes. They were open and honest in every discussion throughout our selling process. They were quick to respond and stayed a step ahead in most cases. I highly recommend them! 07/06/2015

Mike and Joy

Helped Me Sell My Home

Jennifer was wonderful. She was professional, knowledgeable and most of all kind. She walked through everything with me and made a frustrating, tedious process less stressful. Her knowledge and compassion made her a fantastic agent. 06/19/2015

Jane Crawford

Helped Us Buy a Home

Mike and Jennifer Hayes are truly excellent real estate agents!! Their integrity, knowledge, and consistent and sacrificial availability to their clients make them very unusual in today’s work culture. We worked mainly with Jennifer, and highly recommend both her and Mike, as their skill sets blend to make a highly effective team!! Their help was especially beneficial to us because we purchased a home from a large company, an excellent company, yet it is large and we soon realized how incredibly important it was to have them with us. We have the home of our dreams and do not expect to go through this process again! –but, if we were, we cannot imagine doing this on our own and cannot imagine being more satisfied with any other agents, than Mike and Jennifer Hayes!!!

Rick and Tricia Bailey

Jennifer Helped Me Sell and Buy a Home!

Jennifer was on top of every aspect of buying process, she is a fantastic person with an incredible talent for photography which she used to sell my house in seven days! The fast sell helped me find the perfect home to move in to! 
05/26/2015

Patlewco

Michael & Jennifer Helped me buy a home

My husband and I would highly recommend Michael & Jennifer Hayes. They were very professional and always very prompt when getting back to us. We always felt they had our best interest at heart. They were very knowledgeable on the area and seem to love it themselves. They made the process very easy. Great people and great Agents! Thanks to you both, we love our new home.
 02/02/2015

Kevin

Michael & Jennifer Helped Us Sell Our Home

Michael and Jennifer helped us sell our home in just under a month having it on the market. They were both very professional and always there when we needed them to answer questions. They are a joy to work with.

Mike Richardson

Helped me buy a new build

Jennifer was very helpful in negotiating with the builder what was to be on the contract, was very helpful when things were not going well, and intervened several times when I couldn’t get satisfactory answers from the sales agent.


jkendall

Jennifer has very strong customer service skills

My name is Ken Anderson and would like to provide some back ground behind why I feel Jennifer Hayes has been and continues to be a great real estate agent that I am very thankful to have worked with over the past 3 months.

I was looking for property on Lake Murray in May and June 2014 since I am in the process of relocating to this area.
I had been given a Real estate agent name by a friend of mine to contact and discuss what I was looking for in properties which included a price range I was interested in holding at. Well, this agent just did not seem to understand what my needs were and continued to show me properties 4 or 5 times over what I was looking to spend. I finally ended that relationship and started looking online for properties myself through different websites. One of those websites happen to be that of Jennifer Hayes who contacted me asking if she could be of assistance. I was quite to the point what I was looking for and pointed out my recent failed worked with another agent. Jennifer listened to what I was looking for which was lakefront property on Lake Murray and I gave her a price range to work with. Right away she put me online looking at properties that fit my needs, not hers as the other agent was doing. She let me know it was about what I wanted and would try to put me in the best position to find properties I could afford. After looking at land online we came up with a plan for me to come down and view the 10 or so properties I chose to focus on. We spent most of the day looking and I narrowed it down to a couple of properties and then decided on one. She worked with me through out the purchasing process answered any and all questions without hesitation. She was very helpful thought the process and even after purchasing my property has continued to check in with me. She has very strong customer service skills, is genuinely concerned about her clients needs and I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for a Real Estate agent in the Columbia SC and surrounding areas.

Ken Anderson

Jennifer was the most attentive and responsive agent

The most attentive and responsive agent I have ever dealt with. Jennifer is very honest and provides great counsel.
Fri, Dec 27, 2013

Teddy Call

Michael and Jennifer Helped Us When We Were Relocating

We were looking to relocate from PA to SC, and searched online for an agent. We had contacted several with no or little response and then found Jennifer & Michael. They started working with us and we flew down and in 1 1/2 days we had seen several dozen houses, and had our new home!!
Working with Jennifer and Michael was like house hunting with friends…. they truly cared about us and our search. They handled things for us in SC until we arrived several weeks later, and they had been there when we needed advice on living here, too! 
Jennifer and Michael have servant hearts and were there for us every step of the way!! We would highly recommend them to you when you are house hunting….You will be very, very happy working with them!!
Perry & Myrna
Fri, May 23, 2014

Myrna Walp

Fantastic to Work With!

Jennifer and Michael Hayes were fantastic to us when we were trying to buy our first home! After looking at countless homes we finally found the right one. They were there (and prompt) for us when I needed any question answered (which was a lot). As first time home buyers we didn’t know anything about the market or what to do and they were there by our side the whole time giving us useful information and things to look at when buying a home. I would recommend them to anyone needing a real estate agent, we couldn’t have been more happy with our choice!
Wed, May 28, 2014

Lauren Boland

Michael and Jennifer Helped Me Buy a Home

Had a great experience with Michael and Jennifer. They are very easy to talk to and they clearly know their profession’s ins and outs. They are a great couple who will look after his client’s best interest. In our case, Michael selflessly recommended for us to take a couple of days before making major decisions with the house buying process. This put my husband and I at ease and made it a stress free experience. This type of honesty and looking out for the client’s best interest, at the expense of losing a commission, is not normal amongst realtors. We will definitely use Michael and Jennifer again!! Thanks for everything!!! 🙂
Fri, Jul 11, 2014

Niki Hooper

2 Times a Charm!

We have used Michael and Jennifer twice now in selling and purchasing a home. Our first time with them was more than we could have asked for. When we got ready to sell our last home in Columbia before moving to Savannah, GA we again called on their services. 
Over the past years, I have worked with a lot of real estate agents in the midlands area. Michal and Jennifer out surpasses them by far with their strong ethics and morals. They don’t mind working hard to promote your property and even during some sticky times of home inspections, they have always remained professional and positive. Having to move out of state, the Hayes took control of inspections and representing me when I was not able to be there. 
Our first home sold by the Hayes was on the market four weeks and was sold slightly less than our asking price. Our last home on Fairway had a contract for asking price five days after being listed. With Jennifer being a professional photographer, she showed real charm and warmth of our home in her photos as well as before and after shots of remodeling and painting. They do their home work in comparing your home to the comps surrounding it and tell you what you need to hear rather than what you may want to hear. And, this is what you want. Honesty! And that it what you get with Michael and Jennifer Hayes. 
If you have a house that you want sold OR your looking to purchase one, I could not recommend these two more!! They are the BEST the Midlands of S.C. has to offer!!!!
• 08/01/2014

Fred Kidd

Michael and Jennifer Hayes helped me buy a home

Michael and Jennifer were wonderful in helping us purchase our first home. They sent us many links to homes they thought we would be interested in, and helped us pick the perfect one for us. They were also very quick to respond to emails and phone calls. The put our mind at ease for this big step, and we would highly recommend their services.
08/02/2014

Abigail Brown